We snorkeled a few times, swam with some sharks (that's a fin in photo #10), watched the sunset from bar swings, ate ceviche, drank muchas cervesas, and felt like rock stars in our huge room. We also visited one of the few touristy things on the island; La Hacienda de Mundaca- Mundaca was a famous pirate from the early 1800's. He's actually buried in the middle of the local cemetery. The spider monkeys on his property put on quite a show for us!
Monday, August 24, 2009
Isla Mujeres!!!
We snorkeled a few times, swam with some sharks (that's a fin in photo #10), watched the sunset from bar swings, ate ceviche, drank muchas cervesas, and felt like rock stars in our huge room. We also visited one of the few touristy things on the island; La Hacienda de Mundaca- Mundaca was a famous pirate from the early 1800's. He's actually buried in the middle of the local cemetery. The spider monkeys on his property put on quite a show for us!
Tuesday, May 26, 2009
WE ARE ALIVE!!
We are so fancy with our very own composter. A lovely gift from my dear aunt. We love it and can wait to use the awesome dirt on our future garden!
Just wanted to put in a few pictures of when the parents came to visit a few weekends ago. We had a lot of fun. We cooked a fancy dinner of filet mignon and lobster and drank awesome wine. Maybe that's why I'm a bit chunkey in this picture. It doesn't explain our almost matching outfits.
Happy Mother's Day! We ate one of my favorite restaurants in Austin. Extra good mojitos and sangria!
Sunday, March 29, 2009
JOY
So I am officially a blogger FAILURE. Everyone can stop hoping that I'll ever get on 'facebook'. While talking to my sis on the phone I decided to check out old pictures of Marlo on her blog. I found these two beauties and posted them for ya! And mystery solved: I got glasses in 2006 not 2007 like I thought. My little trip down memory lane made me just miss my dear sister and Marlo SO MUCH!! But thank goodness I'll be there in less than 2 weeks. Seeing old pics make me SO excited about 2 baby boys!!!
Oh and the 6 random things about me (tagged forever ago)1. I do not like to buy shoes or purses.
2. I can sleep in like nobody's business.
3. If someone cuts me off on the highway, I make an extra effort to stare them down when I pass.
4. Despite what some may say, I really think before I speak.
5. I wish someone would nominate me for 'What Not to Wear' on TLC.
6. I thought I'd never want kids but now wake up to my biological clock ticking....
Wednesday, February 25, 2009
What we are up to.....

This past weekend we took a short trip out to Houston to visit some good friends. Above is baby Jazmyn (5 mo) and super sweet. Rudy and Adriana (below) are so blessed with such a good little angel. Both Rudy and Joe (below) were in our wedding. The four of us hadn't been together in years!! It was nice to get away and visit old and dear friends.


Jefe is doing pretty well these days. These are our 'magical' harness pictures. He immediately calms down when we put the harness on. I don't get it but I'll take it for sure. Now if I could just get one for Josh.....Really not much going on here though. I'm fighting some little bug that makes my head feel 30lbs. I have class all weekend so I better get well ASAP. Josh and I are trying to make some landscaping decisions soon (before the gasp HEAT arrives) so hopefully I will be posting pictures of a new fence. Love and miss everybody!
Thursday, January 29, 2009
I haven't sold my puppy on ebay YET!

This photo is kinda blurry but it's as still as he gets. I have a video of him fetching (and retrieving) and still need to figure out how to get it on here. It's hilarious.

I came home to this pleasantness yesterday. He decided not to poo on his puppy pad and have a party in it instead. I almost lost it completely. I had to shut myself in the bathroom to clean it up since he'd attack my cleaning tools. Awesome. Thank goodness for bleach. On the bright side, Josh and I took him for a walk (barely a block) and he fell asleep right when we got back.
Wednesday, January 14, 2009
Oh boy puppy!
These pictures are about a week old. Jefe /hefae/ doesn't seem to sleep as much. These are all sleeping photos since he is either bouncing around the house or asleep; no real inbetween. He's pretty good about going to the bathroom just outside and sleeping through the night. We need to working on not chasing the cats and biting. It is so much work but we love him!! I'll post some action photos soon (I hope!)
The black dog is a visiting litter mate. I sacrificed the christmas teddy bear (sorry mom) so he'd have something cozy in his crate at night. He loves it and doesn't attempt to destroy it (yet)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

